NASCAR & Auto Racing

Tale of the tape | 12 drivers, four owners and Charlotte's fall race

The 12 drivers in this year's Chase for the Sprint Cup represent just four car owners. A look at the records of those owners at Lowe's Motor Speedway (points races only):

Hendrick Motorsports

Cars entered: 158

Wins: 15

Top fives: 45

Top 10s: 67

Laps led: 3,445

Average finish: 17.9

Most recent win: October 2007 (Jeff Gordon)

Most recent October win: 2007 (Gordon)

Roush Fenway Racing

Cars entered: 139

Wins: 7

Top fives: 34

Top 10s: 55

Laps led: 1,925

Average finish: 16.3

Most recent win: May 2002 (Mark Martin)

Most recent October win: 1998 (Martin)

Richard Childress Racing

Cars entered: 100

Wins: 4

Top fives: 18

Top 10s: 34

Laps led: 1,078

Average finish: 17.1

Most recent win: May 1994 (Dale Earnhardt)

Most recent October win: 1986 (Earnahrdt)

Joe Gibbs Racing

Cars entered: 58

Wins: 4

Top fives: 22

Top 10s: 31

Laps led: 1,571

Average finish: 12.1

Most recent win: October 2003 (Tony Stewart)

Most recent October win: 2003 (Stewart)