NASCAR & Auto Racing

Competition catching up with Hendrick's cars of tomorrow

Hendrick Motorsports was unbeatable for the first five races in the car of tomorrow, with Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson each winning twice and Kyle Busch once.

It appears the rest of the competition has caught up, though, with only one more Hendrick win (by Johnson) in the last seven COT events.

Other COT winners include Martin Truex Jr., Juan Pablo Montoya, Denny Hamlin, Tony Stewart, Carl Edwards and, last Sunday in New Hampshire, Clint Bowyer.