Stanislaus County civil grand jurors named

Stanislaus County court officials this week released the names of 19 residents who were selected to serve on the 2014-15 civil grand jury.

The jury serves as a watchdog panel by investigating complaints against local governments, such as school districts and cities.

Four other residents will serve as alternates, asked to serve if a juror resigns or is removed from the panel. Judy Navarro will serve as the grand jury forewoman.

The names of the grand jurors and alternates were randomly drawn from a pool of 30 prospective grand jurors who attended a selection event Monday. Five of the grand jurors served on the previous panel.

Civil grand jury members serve for one fiscal year; the next one ends June 30, 2015. The jurors are required to attend a two-day training session later this month sponsored by the California Grand Jury Association, a not-for-profit educational organization.

The jurors are:

• Roberta G. Anderson, Patterson

• Brian R. Bigelow, Modesto

• David Duarte, Modesto

• Carlos G. Fierros, Patterson

• Jason Flores,* Modesto

• Chau-Marie A. Griffiths, Modesto

• Linda J. Harris, Modesto

• Susan Hickerson,* Modesto

• Kathleen E. Jenner, Modesto

• Gary L. Jones, Turlock

• Marsha J. Memmott, Turlock

• Peter J. Milinazzo Jr.,* Modesto

• Judy Navarro,* Modesto (forewoman)

• Raymond O. Newman, Modesto

• Edward R. Parcaut, Modesto

• Robert J. Philbrook, Modesto

• Dalbir S. Plaha,* Denair

• Robert E. Smith, Modesto

• Matthew J. Speckman, Modesto

* Indicates those who served in previous grand jury panel

The alternate jurors are:

• Akpene K. Ranson, Modesto

• Roger H. Jackson, Turlock

• Valerie J. Swiderski, Patterson

• Judy R. Lindstrom, Modesto

• Anthony R. Delgado, Modesto