Stanislaus District All-League Girls Basketball Teams

04/05/2014 3:53 AM

04/05/2014 3:54 AM

Here are the all-league teams as voted on my conference coaches. The information is provided by the conferences.

Modesto Metro Conference

MVP: Akaysha Simpkins (Enochs).

First team: Tamia Castaneda (Davis), Emilee VanDyke (Gregori), Sophia Escalante (Davis), Liz Berry (Beyer), Keana Viss (Enochs). Second team: Christine Murphy (Beyer), Sara Gonzales (Beyer), Melinda Bobadilla (Gregori), Lilly Hernandez (Johansen), Katie Dillon (Enochs).

Coach of the Year: Curtis Reynolds (Enochs).

Central California Conference

MVP: Allison Wisdom, (Buhach Colony).

First team: Dalonna Jones (Merced), Lexi Thompson (Merced), Mayra Mora (Atwater), Camille Flores (Golden Valley), Brandy Coward (Buhach Colony). Second team: Karly Schuman (Turlock), Cady Riley (Pitman), Barbara Coward (Buhach Colony), Oleachea Bowers (Merced), Alexis Pierce (Merced), Natalie Govea (Atwater).

Coach of the Year: Robert Pierce (Merced).

Valley Oak League

MVP: Allison Schmidt (Kimball).

First team: Elisabeth Alexander (Weston Ranch), Olivia Vezaldenos (East Union), Aljanea Brown (Weston Ranch), Bailey Henington (Sonora), Loretta Kakala (East Union), Alexis Clark (Kimball). Second team: Kayla Wilson (Sierra), Loreal Taylor (Lathrop), Jessica Hasal (Manteca), Donwanae Anthony (Kimball), Sarah Nunes (Kimball).

Coach of the Year: Mike Granillo (Kimball).

Trans-Valley League

MVP: Lexi Tubbs (Modesto Christian).

First team: Jessica Garcia (Hughson), Olivia Luu (Riverbank), Stephanie Moore (Modesto Christian), Janelle Luu (Riverbank), Kelsey Alexander (Ripon), Kinsey Pettigrew (Hilmar), Jill Coehlo (Hughson), Lailoni Gaines (Modesto Christian), Viviana Vasquez (Modesto Christian), Claudia Gomez (Escalon), Morgan Carrico (Ripon).

Coach of the Year: Robb Spencer (Modesto Christian).

Western Athletic Conference

MVP: Jovanah Arrington (Patterson).

First team: Mele Tupouata (Patterson), Danielle Friendrich (Central Catholic), Mia Lorenzo (Central Valley), Jacqueline Arretche (Los Banos), Samantha Rodriguez (Pacheco). Second team: Shealyn Craven (Patterson), Dayna Hansen (Patterson), Margaret Gallo (Central Catholic), Nicole Bates (Ceres), Evelyn Johnson (Los Banos).

Coach of the Year: Elizabeth Tolleson (Patterson).

Mother Lode League

Most Oustanding Player: Kelsey Switzer (Bret Harte).

Most Valuable Player: Jessie Evans (Bret Harte).

First team: Cara Tortorich (Argonaut), Karissa Cabri (Argonaut), Sydney Davis (Bret Harte), Taylor Martinez (Calaveras), Megan Walters (Calaveras), Jillana Rodighiero (Summerville). Second team: Kendall Scholl (Amador), Autumn Cramer (Argonaut), Sami Seider (Bret Harte), Kelly Airola (Calaveras), Kaley Garcia (Calaveras), Celeste Sanchez (Linden).

Coach of the Year: Ronnie Davis (Bret Harte).

Southern League

MVP: Teagan Manus (Ripon Christian).

First team: Carly Tillema (Ripon Christian), Amber Hilvers (Ripon Christian), Gabby Clarke (Gustine), Sujey Luna (Gustine), Cassie Balswick (Turlock Christian), Shea Williams (Mariposa). Second team: Ellen Blankers (Ripon Christian), Adrianna Van Groningen (Ripon Christian), Aimee Jones (Turlock Christian),Makayla Martin (Waterford), Maria Luisa Berger (Waterford), Madison Furtado (Le Grand)

Coach of the Year: Ed Mulder (Ripon Christian).

Central California Athletic Alliance

MVP: Amber Fletcher (Stone Ridge Christian).

First team: Fletcher, Cassie Veneman (Big Valley Christian), Rachel Kahler (Stoneridge Christian), Brenna Reece (Big Valley Christian), Jianna Leanardo (Elliot Christian).

Coach of the Year: Josh Gonzalez (Big Valley Christian).

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The Modesto Bee is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service