Modesto council disciplines city clerk

The Modesto City Council has issued a written reprimand and docked the pay of City Clerk Stephanie Lopez because city officials say she changed election paperwork that caused a ballot measure in the Nov. 3 election not to reach all of the voters.


Subscriptions starting at 99 cents per month

Home Delivery Subscribers

Learn how to ACTIVATE
your full Digital Access

NOT a Subscriber?

Show my options >

Below are the responses from the candidates who responded to The Bee's request for the candidate questionnaires. The Bee made this request to all candidates.

Modesto Mayor
Armando Arreola
Ted Brandvold
Dave Lopez
Garrad Marsh
Carmen Sabatino

Modesto City Council, District 1
John Gunderson
Mani Grewal
Ron Hurst

Modesto City Council, District 3
Kristi Ah You
Patricia Gillum

Modesto City Council, District 6
David Wright
Doug Ridenour

Modesto City Schools Board
John Walker

Modesto Deals