Contact Us


Main Office
The Modesto Bee
1325 H Street
Modesto, CA 95354

Telephone:
209-578-2000

Toll-free: 800-776-4237

Advertising: 209-353-0450

Please use this form to contact the Modesto Bee and modbee.com regarding the subjects below.

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry. For other classified ad questions or issues, use this form.

General telephone inquiries

(209) 578-2000
Toll free: (800) 776-4237
Newsroom: 209-578-2330
Sports Department: 209-578-2300
Advertising: 209-353-0450

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Fax numbers

Ad services/Retail advertising(209) 578-2271
Inside classified advertising(209) 238-4548
Retail advertising(209) 238-4664
National/Co-op(209) 578-2099
Classified/Obits/Legals(209) 578-2046
Vida/Majors(209) 238-4641
Newsroom (209) 578-2207
Sports (209) 238-4551

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@modbee.com
209-578-2090
Editor & Senior Vice President/News Joseph Kieta
jkieta@modbee.com
209-578-2356
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com
209-578-2040
Employee Relations and Training Director Leigh Bisaro
lbisaro@modbee.com
209-578-2092
Controller Laurie Dugo
ldugo@modbee.com
209-578-2103

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com
209-578-2040
Local Retail/Digital Sales Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
Multimedia Account Manager Charles Webber
cwebber@modbee.com
209-578-2309
Multimedia Account Manager Jennifer Webber
jwebber@modbee.com
209-578-2014
Multimedia Account Manager Mary Kate Grimaldi
mkgrimaldi@modbee.com
209-578-2098
Multimedia/National Account Manager Juanita Toth
jtoth@modbee.com
209-578-2065
Multimedia/Majors Account Manager Linda Matthews
lmatthews@modbee.com
209-578-2002
Multimedia/Majors/National Sales Account Manager Peggy Luty
pluty@modbee.com
209-578-2064
Multimedia/Automotive Account Manager Steve Nigro
snigro@modbee.com
209-578-2042
Recruitment Advertising Specialist Darrin Janitz
djanitz@modbee.com
209-578-2113
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009
Cars.com Specialist Kimberly Castello-Johnson
kjohnson@modbee.com
209-385-2493
Prepress/Ad Services Evie Landeros
elanderos@modbee.com
209-578-2037
Image Analyst/Classified Paginator Bonnie Quintero
bquintero@modbee.com
209-578-2079
Adv Traffic/VIDA Coordinator Jose Ibarra
jibarra@modbee.com
209-578-2011
Makeup Coordinator Loni May
lmay@modbee.com
209-578-2006

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Customer Service Representative Jaime Lenci
jlenci@modbee.com
209-578-2165
Legals Coordinator (Modesto/Merced) Cindy McNamara
cmcnamara@modbee.com
209-578-2049

Digital and Social Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
Dealsaver Coordinator Katie Sizemore
ksizemore@modbee.com
209-578-2015
Dealsaver Business Development Specialist Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009

Advertising Services

Title Online Phone
Classified Ads Click here 209-521-7777 or 800-776-4237
Legal Notices Click here 209-578-2049
Obituaries Click here 209-578-2326
Celebrations Click here 209-578-2326

Subscriber Services

Title Area Work Phone
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com
209-578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper 1-800-776-4233
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery 1-800-776-4233
NIE Newspaper In Education 916-321-1784
Press Plus Digital Subscriptions 1-866-717-7377

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
City Editor Patty Guerra
pguerra@modbee.com
209-578-2343
Local News Editor Deke Farrow
jfarrow@modbee.com
209-578-2327
Director of photo/multimedia images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com
209-578-2235
Reporter (Courts, Crime) Rosalio Ahumada
rahumada@modbee.com
209-578-2394
Reporter (Education, Turlock) Nan Austin
naustin@modbee.com
209-578-2339
Reporter (County, Health) Ken Carlson
kcarlson@modbee.com
209-578-2321
Reporter (Agriculture, Business) John Holland
jholland@modbee.com
209-578-2385
Columnist Jeff Jardine
jjardine@modbee.com
209-578-2383
Reporter (MID/Enterprise) Garth Stapley
gstapley@modbee.com
209-578-2390
Reporter (Crime, Breaking News) Erin Tracy
etracy@modbee.com
209-578-2366
Reporter (City Government) Kevin Valine
kvaline@modbee.com
209-578-2316

Opinion / Editorial

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
209-578-2325

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Editor Joe Cortez
jcortez@modbee.com
209-578-2380
Reporter Ron Agostini
ragostini@modbee.com
209-578-2302
Reporter James Burns
jburns@modbee.com
209-578-2150
Sports Department Report scores/general inquiries
sports@modbee.com

Features/Scene

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Content Editor Pat Clark
pclark@modbee.com
209-578-2312
Reporter Marijke Rowland
mrowland@modbee.com
209-578-2284
Calendar Listings
scene@modbee.com
209-578-2330

Outdoors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Writer Carrie Wilson
cal.outdoors@wildlife.ca.gov

Digital/Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
209-578-2362
Digital Content Producer Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
209-578-2279

Photography

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Director of Photo/Multimedia Images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com
209-578-2235
Photographer Andy Alfaro
aalfaro@modbee.com
209-578-2231

Design

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Artist Laurie McAdam
lmcadam@modbee.com
209-578-2396

Information Center

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Newsroom Clerk Maria Figueroa
mfigueroa@modbee.com
209-578-2392

Digital/Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
209-578-2362
Digital Content Producer Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
209-578-2279
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009