General telephone inquiries

(209) 578-2000
Toll free: (800) 776-4237
Newsroom: 209-578-2330
Sports Department: 209-578-2300

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Fax numbers

Ad services/Retail advertising(209) 578-2271
Inside classified advertising(209) 238-4548
Retail advertising(209) 238-4664
National/Co-op(209) 578-2099
Classified/Obits/Legals(209) 578-2046
Vida/Majors(209) 238-4641
Newsroom (209) 578-2207
Sports (209) 238-4551

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@modbee.com
209-578-2090
Editor & Senior Vice President/News Joseph Kieta
jkieta@modbee.com
209-578-2356
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com
209-578-2040
Vice President/Human Resources Cathy Allison
callison@modbee.com
209-578-2003
Controller Laurie Dugo
ldugo@modbee.com
209-578-2103

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com
209-578-2040
Advertising Administrative Assistant Maria Figueroa
mfigueroa@modbee.com
209-578-2148
Staff Development & Special Projects Manager Deanna Whitmore
dwhitmore@modbee.com
209-578-2209
Marketing & Creative Services Manager Shawn Crary
scrary@modbee.com
209-578-2264
Major/Key Accounts Manager Shelley Harris
sharris@modbee.com
209-578-2335
Local Retail/Digital Sales Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
National Advertising Account Manager Cathy Tuxson
ctuxson@modbee.com
209-578-2065
Outside Classified Advertising Manager Rob Peres
rperes@modbee.com
209-578-2053
Multimedia Account Manager (Turlock) Charles Webber
cwebber@modbee.com
209-578-2309
Multimedia Account Manager (Oakdale) Gordon Grimes
grimes@modbee.com
209-578-2021
Multimedia Account Manager Javier Magana
jmagana@modbee.com
209-578-2068
Multimedia Account Manager Jennifer Webber
jwebber@modbee.com
209-578-2014
Multimedia Account Manager Mary Kate Grimaldi
mkgrimaldi@modbee.com
209-578-2098
Multimedia Account Manager Chris Castro
ccastro@modbee.com
209-578-2025
Multimedia Account Manager Colette Robison
crobison@modbee.com
209-578-2067
Multimedia/National Account Manager Cathy Tuxson
ctuxson@modbee.com
209-578-2065
Multimedia/Majors Account Manager Linda Matthews
lmatthews@modbee.com
209-578-2002
Multimedia/Majors/National Sales Account Manager Peggy Luty
pluty@modbee.com
209-578-2064
Multimedia/Real Estate Account Manager Judy Kenyon
jkenyon@modbee.com
209-578-2010
Multimedia/Automotive Account Manager Steve Nigro
snigro@modbee.com
209-578-2042
Special Products Account Manager Cindy Hornback
chornback@modbee.com
209-578-2249
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009
Cars.com Internet Specialist Scott Phillips
sphillips@modbee.com
209-385-2493
Cars.com Internet Specialist Sierra Gregory
sgregory@modbee.com
209-385-2442
Prepress/Ad Services Evie Landeros
elanderos@modbee.com
209-578-2037
Image Analyst/Classified Paginator Bonnie Quintero
bquintero@modbee.com
209-578-2079
Adv Traffic/VIDA Coordinator Jose Ibarra
jibarra@modbee.com
209-578-2011
Makeup Coordinator Loni May
lmay@modbee.com
209-578-2006

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Outside Classified Sales Manager Rob Peres
rperes@modbee.com
209-578-2053
Customer Service Representative Jaime Lenci
jlenci@modbee.com
209-578-2165
Legals Coordinator (Modesto/Merced) Cindy McNamara
cmcnamara@modbee.com
209-578-2049

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Katie Sizemore
ksizemore@modbee.com
209-578-2015
Dealsaver Business Development Specialist Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009
Regional Business Development Digital Sales Manager Delon Bell
dbell@modbee.com
209-578-2288

Advertising Services

Title Online Phone
Classified Ads Click here 209-521-7777 or 800-776-4237
Legal Notices Click here 209-578-2049
Obituaries Click here 209-578-2326
Celebrations Click here 209-578-2178

Subscriber Services

Title Area Work Phone
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com
209-578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper 1-800-776-4233
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery 1-800-776-4233
NIE Newspaper In Education 916-321-1784
Press Plus Digital Subscriptions 1-866-717-7377

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
City Editor Jeff Farrow
jfarrow@modbee.com
209-578-2327
Breaking News Editor Patty Guerra
pguerra@modbee.com
209-578-2343
Director of photo/multimedia images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com
209-578-2235
Reporter (Courts, Crime) Rosalio Ahumada
rahumada@modbee.com
209-578-2394
Reporter (Education) Nan Austin
naustin@modbee.com
209-578-2339
Reporter (County, Health) Ken Carlson
kcarlson@modbee.com
209-578-2339
Reporter (Agriculture, Business) John Holland
jholland@modbee.com
209-578-2385
Columnist Jeff Jardine
jjardine@modbee.com
209-578-2383
Reporter (Real Estate, Enterprise) Joanne Sbranti
jsbranti@modbee.com
209-578-2196
Reporter (MID/Enterprise) Garth Stapley
gstapley@modbee.com
209-578-2390
Reporter (Crime, Breaking News) Erin Tracy
etracy@modbee.com
209-578-2366
Reporter (City Government) Kevin Valine
kvaline@modbee.com
209-578-2316

Opinion / Editorial

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
209-578-2325

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
209-578-2362
Reporter Ron Agostini
ragostini@modbee.com
209-578-2302
Reporter Joe Cortez
jcortez@modbee.com
209-578-2380
Reporter Brian VanderBeek
bvanderbeek@modbee.com
209-578-2150
Sports Department Report scores/general inquiries
sports@modbee.com

Features/Scene

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Content Editor Pat Clark
pclark@modbee.com
209-578-2312
Reporter Marijke Rowland
mrowland@modbee.com
209-578-2284
Calendar Listings
scene@modbee.com
209-578-2330

Outdoors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Writer Carrie Wilson
cal.outdoors@wildlife.ca.gov

Online News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital & Sports Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
209-578-2362
Breaking News Editor Patty Guerra
pguerra@modbee.com
209-578-2343
Reporter (Crime, Breaking News) Erin Tracy
etracy@modbee.com
209-578-2366
Online Content Producer Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
209-578-2279

Photography

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Director of Photo/Multimedia Images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com
209-578-2235
Senior Photographer Debbie Noda
dnoda@modbee.com
209-578-2239
Photographer Andy Alfaro
aalfaro@modbee.com
209-578-2231

Design

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Artist Laurie McAdam
lmcadam@modbee.com
209-578-2396

Information Center

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Information and Research Specialist Karen Aiello
kaiello@modbee.com
209-578-2392

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital & Sports Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com
209-578-2362
Online Content Producer Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com
209-578-2279
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Shelley Harris
sharris@modbee.com
209-578-2122
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com
209-578-2009