‘Best of Turlock’ feted

Bee Staff ReportsJanuary 25, 2014 

The Turlock Chamber of Commerce handed out its annual “Best of Turlock” awards Friday night. Winners were as follows:

• Citizens of the Year: Mike and Betty Ireland

• Youth Citizens of the Year: Tim Truax and Mackenzie Shamgochian

• Enoch Christofferson Award: Colin Kaepernick

• Business Leader of the Year: Fred Brenda

• Agricultural Leader of the Year: Mike Brem

• Humanitarian of the Year: Rose M. Elliott

• Educators of the Year: Bret Sutterley, Linda Nowak

• Youth Involvement Award: Ann Cordell

• Corporation of the Year: Las Casuelas restaurant

• Small Business of the Year: Dust Bowl Tap Room and Restaurant

• Community Volunteer of the Year: Chris Kiriakou

• Special Recognition: Roy Wasden

• Special Recognition: The Home Depot, The Greenery, JKB Energy, Teen Challenge and Woods Furniture

•  Ambassador of the Year: Susan Quigley

Modesto Bee is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service