May 13, 2013 

General telephone inquiries

(209) 578-2000
Toll free: (800) 776-4237
Newsroom: 209-578-2330
Sports Department: 209-578-2300

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

Fax numbers

Ad services/Retail advertising(209) 578-2271
Inside classified advertising(209) 238-4548
Retail advertising(209) 238-4664
National/Co-op(209) 578-2099
Classified/Obits/Legals(209) 578-2046
Vida/Majors(209) 238-4641
Newsroom (209) 578-2207
Sports (209) 238-4551

Directors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Publisher Ken Riddick
kriddick@modbee.com 
209-578-2090
Editor & Senior Vice President/News Joseph Kieta
jkieta@modbee.com 
209-578-2356
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing  Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com 
209-578-2040 
Vice President/Human Resources  Cathy Allison
callison@modbee.com 
209-578-2003 
Controller  Laurie Dugo
ldugo@modbee.com 
209-578-2103 

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Vice President/Sales & Marketing  Tim Ritchey
tritchey@modbee.com
209-578-2040
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Shelley Harris
sharris@modbee.com
209-578-2122
Local Outside Sales Manager Christina Santos
csantos@modbee.com
209-578-2181
National Advertising Account Manager Cathy Tuxson
ctuxson@modbee.com
209-578-2065
Director of Classified Advertising Deanna Whitmore
dwhitmore@modbee.com 
209-578-2209
Retail Account Manager (Turlock) Charles Webber
cwebber@modbee.com 
209-578-2309
Retail Account Manager (Oakdale) Gordon Grimes
grimes@modbee.com 
209-578-2021
Retail Account Manager Irene Tosti-Slaybaugh
islaybaugh@modbee.com 
209-578-2068
Retail Account Manager Jennifer Webber
jwebber@modbee.com 
209-578-2014
Retail Account Manager Mary Kate Grimaldi
mkgrimaldi@modbee.com 
209-578-2098
Retail Account Manager Chris Castro
ccastro@modbee.com 
209-578-2025
Retail Account Manager Colette Robison
crobison@modbee.com 
209-578-2067
National Account Manager Cathy Tuxson
ctuxson@modbee.com 
209-578-2065
Majors Account Manager Linda Matthews
lmatthews@modbee.com 
209-578-2002
Majors/National Sales Manager Peggy Luty
pluty@modbee.com 
209-578-2064
Real Estate Account Manager Judy Kenyon
jkenyon@modbee.com 
209-578-2010
Automotive Account Manager Steve Nigro
snigro@modbee.com 
209-578-2042
Special Products Account Manager Cincy Hornback
chornback@modbee.com 
209-578-2249
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com 
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com 
209-578-2009
Automotice Internet Specialist Rob Peres
rperes@modbee.com 
209-578-2053
Prepress/Ad Services Evie Landeros
alanderos@modbee.com 
209-578-2037
Image Analyst/Classified Paginator Bonnie Quintero
bquintero@modbee.com 
209-578-2288
Adv Traffic/VIDA Coordinator Jose Ibarra
jibarra@modbee.com 
209-578-2011
Makeup Coordinator Loni May
lmay@modbee.com 
209-578-2006
 

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Director of Classified Advertising Deanna Whitmore
dwhitmore@modbee.com 
209-578-2209
Customer Service Representative Corinne Casas
ccasas@modbee.com 
209-578-2164
Customer Service Representative Jaime Lenci
jlenci@modbee.com 
209-578-2165
Legals Coordinator (Modesto/Merced) Cindy McNamara
cmcnamara@modbee.com 
209-578-2049
 

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Shelley Harris
sharris@modbee.com
209-578-2122
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com 
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com 
209-578-2009
 

Advertising Services

Title Online Phone
Classified Ads Click here 209-521-7777 or 800-776-4237
Legal Notices  Click here 209-578-2049
Obituaries  Click here 209-578-2326
Celebrations  Click here 209-578-2178

Subscriber Services

Title Area Work Phone
Vice President, Audience Development Maria Ravera
mravera@modbee.com 
209-578-2120
Customer Service Missing/Damaged Paper  1-800-776-4233
Customer Service Start/Stop delivery  1-800-776-4233
NIE Newspaper In Education  916-321-1784
Press Plus Digital Subscriptions 1-866-717-7377

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
City Editor  Jeff Farrow
jfarrow@modbee.com 
209-578-2327 
Breaking News Editor Patty Guerra
pguerra@modbee.com 
209-578-2343 
Director of photo/multimedia images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com 
209-578-2235 
Reporter (Courts, Crime) Rosalio Ahumada
rahumada@modbee.com 
209-578-2394 
Reporter (Education)  Nan Austin
naustin@modbee.com
209-578-2339 
Reporter (County, Health)  Ken Carlson
kcarlson@modbee.com
209-578-2339 
Reporter (Agriculture, Business) John Holland
jholland@modbee.com 
209-578-2385 
Columnist Jeff Jardine
jjardine@modbee.com 
209-578-2383 
Reporter (Real Estate, Enterprise) Joanne Sbranti
jsbranti@modbee.com
209-578-2196
Reporter (MID/Enterprise) Garth Stapley
gstapley@modbee.com
209-578-2390
Reporter (Crime, Breaking News) Erin Tracy
etracy@modbee.com
209-578-2366
Reporter (City Government) Kevin Valine
kvaline@modbee.com
209-578-2316
 

Opinion / Editorial

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Opinions Page Editor Mike Dunbar
mdunbar@modbee.com
209-578-2325
 

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor  Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com 
209-578-2362
Reporter  Ron Agostini
ragostini@modbee.com 
209-578-2302
Reporter  Joe Cortez
jcortez@modbee.com 
209-578-2380
Reporter Brian VanderBeek
bvanderbeek@modbee.com 
209-578-2150 
Sports Department Report scores/general inquiries
sports@modbee.com 

 

Features/Scene

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Content Editor  Pat Clark
pclark@modbee.com 
209-578-2312
Reporter  Marijke Rowland
mrowland@modbee.com 
209-578-2284 
Calendar Listings 
scene@modbee.com 
209-578-2330 
 

Outdoors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Writer  Carrie Wilson
cal.outdoors@wildlife.ca.gov 
 

Online News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital & Sports Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com 
209-578-2362 
Breaking News Editor Patty Guerra
pguerra@modbee.com 
209-578-2343 
Reporter (Crime, Breaking News) Erin Tracy
etracy@modbee.com
209-578-2366
     
 

Photography

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Director of Photo/Multimedia Images Joan Barnett Lee
jlee@modbee.com
209-578-2235
Senior Photographer Debbie Noda
dnoda@modbee.com
209-578-2239
Photographer Andy Alfaro
aalfaro@modbee.com 
209-578-2231 
 

Design

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Artist Laurie McAdam
lmcadam@modbee.com 
209-578-2396 
 

 

Information Center

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Information and Research Specialist Karen Aiello
kaiello@modbee.com 
209-578-2392 

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Senior Editor/Digital & Sports Brian Clark
bclark@modbee.com 
209-578-2362 
Online Content Producer   Jim Silva
jsilva@modbee.com 
209-578-2279 
Retail/Digital Advertising Manager Shelley Harris
sharris@modbee.com
209-578-2122
Advertising Online Specialist Corina Aguilar
caguilar@modbee.com 
209-578-2318
Dealsaver Coordinator Dawn Hamilton
dhamilton@modbee.com 
209-578-2009

Modesto Bee is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service